You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mushrooms I learnt how to identify this autumn

in #wildfood6 years ago

Yes, we find much the same here! I have heard about this parboiling method before, but like you said, it sounds truly disgusting! I checked out your post about the Lactarius and it was really cool! We have that same mushroom here but there are a few look-a-likes to them so I tend to look for them for the purposes of identification only.

I have looked everywhere but the morel still eludes me! Maybe someday I should so lucky as to find one!

Sort:  

We see morel here because we got a lot of forest fires and they tend to grow in the burn areas a year or two after a big burn. If there's any areas like that near you, you should check them out :-) you might have more luck there. Happy foraging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68