I am windwalker and my experience with steemit

in #windwalker6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I am a 43 year old Australian man who loves making videos but have only just started. I am still self teaching myself the Adobe Cloud programs constantly trying to make my next video better than my last one. I am a father of 4 girls so making videos and taking my family along is pretty expensive so it's a slow process but i am enjoying the journey. I have a goal in mind that i am working towards so little steps everyday hopefully i can look up in the future and see the goal posts.

Here are my thoughts on steemit.

Being a content creator that makes videos i find steemit really hard to be seen. I joined a while back and linked all my youtube videos that i have previously created to here. I watched them quickly move to the bottom of the page being pushed down by newer posts.......by some deserving........and some not so deserving. I don't know if it just me but i gave it a 4 month break and not much has changed with my video views. I have added a new one hours before on Alcatraz and it is on it's way down the page.

I like the idea of steemit but to me it is like i have to make nice comments under other peoples post hoping they pay attention to me and repay the favor.

It is almost like a pyramid scheme with the top posters with the most power continuously getting more power by smaller people hoping to get voted by them.

I feel this site is better suited the blogger and quick content creator who can be seen more often to get attention but for someone like me whose video posts take time and money to visit a area, record and make a video and only posts every so often won't be seen.

Anyway that's my thoughts at the moment, could be right........could be wrong, but i will just keep plugging away posting my videos and if someone likes the video, that's enough for me..........that's why i made it.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hey @windwalker,

Don't give up just yet. Even on YouTube and other social media we need to network and slowly build a following.

You don't have to comment on everybody's stuff....just things that interest you....kinda the same as in Facebook....I know there are bots to help build following....but I prefer the organic way.

The best thing here as in the real world is to meet like-minded groups. And there are teams and groups that can support your journey here.

We do value good content. Trust me....ppl can get down voted for rubbish content, just that it sometimes takes time to clean up as there are so many users.

I think there is a team Australia on steemit, and several other groups who help support the type of content you create.

Good luck with your journey here.


Welcome to Steemit @windwalker!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome, @windwalker! Great to have you here, friend :) Best of luck in video making! Followed ;)

Welcome to Steem Community @windwalker! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56