You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Are Wine and STEEMIT related?! IT'S ALL ABOUT MARKETING!

in #wine6 years ago

This is very applicable to steemit unfortunately. As steemit finds its maturity and works out the kinks we are going to be running into this problem for a while. Right now it is a bit of a free for all resulting in far more quick low quality posts that get blasted by a vote bot resulting in rapid upvotes from people who don't even open the post but are banking on the curation. Now I'm not against vote bots. I use them myself. But I pride myself in putting up quality posts that I have invested a lot of time in. So I want to make sure people actually see it and connect with my work. Hell yeah I'm gonna pay for some marketing. But when I see the person who has posted the third 'vlog' on dtube and then spent 10 SBD to get the value up real quick really irritates me. Hopefully with the coming SMT we will see steemit mature. It is still in beta after all!

Great post and great comparison! Let me know some of the good wines you find :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89