Sort:  

My favourite OP system was XP, I was gutted when they stopped doing updates and support for it, it was so popular that hospitals police stations and other important services used it, it was fool proof. basic and was quick. They should think about doing an minimalistic OP system so that people like my self don't have to go through so many windows to get to where I want to be.

Totally agree with you bro! I also miss XP... I remember this time when I had winXP it was 1998 (no, sorry it was 2000 I think, in 1998 it was win98, it was also good btw!) and I was so young oh no... 20 years passed wow man I just understood this... wow I'm perfectly stoned lol)) 20 years passed... I remember I just started to explore Adobe Photoshop, I remember icon with eye haha )) and I was drawing with mouse )) not USB but with roll )) wow I'm OLD!!! f**k...

I remember playing Doom on windows 98 my dads first computer I think, he wouldn't let us go on it as it was his pride and joy, we used to wait until he was at work and talk our mum into letting us go on it.
I still can't get to grips with Photoshop I really think it is now to advance for some one just to pick up and use. and youtube videos don't really help when people think that people know the basics.
I use paint.net, it reminds me of the old paint back on windows 98 it is so easy to use and i have learned about layers and stuff.
I have tried to draw with a mouse before, my wife went nuts and told me to put it back in its cage :D

LOL :D :D

You are right concerning youtube videos, recently I went to my friend, her daughter is young girl starting to learn Photoshop with youtube videos. I was so surprised to see her settings in Photoshop, all useful tools was hidden. I asked why she did it, she told me that in youtube video some guy teaches to hide all this stuff. I showed her the power of those tools and she was so upset to spent so many time for useless lessons on youtube.

Sounds about right, Youtube is only good for one thing now and that is watching kids play video games, and I don't do that. So many how to videos that are not really how to videos it's crazy.
I used to make a lot of money breeding tropical fish, I had clients all over the UK and I breed a lot all the time, i decided to take some time and look for a different breed, you know something that i hadn't tried before, I decided to go for some cold water fish koi. I looked on youtube and decided for the sake of it to take the advice that i had gotten from there as scripture, turned out to be so, so wrong.
I ended up talking to a guy who was old school in breeding fish and he told me the easiest way to do it. it was crazy the way the videos had been miss sold as what needed to be done.
So now i ask people who are old school for information because i just don't trust anything I watch on Youtube.
Nice the fact you took the time to help her, I bet she was glad you had been there that day, otherwise she would still be doing it the wrong way.

Your business of breeding tropical fishes sounds so cool! What an amazing, calm and silent business you got!
Yes this girl now wants to learn 3D too, she even made her first 3d model of rabbit)) Sure I help her, when I was newbie I also contacted several "gurus" in graphics they helped me a lot, now is my turn to continue this good practice of helping newbies to learn programs :) I proposed her to post her drawings on steemit, but she is very shy )) I hope one day she will join us here on steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86