You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting My Journey To Learn Coding // Introduction

Glad I inspired you @swelker101 , and its awesome you're going to share your journey with the community at large. JavaScript is a great scripting language to start out with as its supported in so many applications and frame works. Its not just for web pages and webapps.

Here are some other toolkits that support JavaScript in various ways:

  • QT : What I use for most my projects. Can be used in embedded devices, game consoles, Windows, Linux, MacOS. (example app: Krita) (example Desktop Enviroment: KDE)

  • GTK : The library behind a HUGE amount of desktops and desktop applications in the FOSS world. (example app: gnome-twitch ) (example Desktop Enviroment: Gnome

Sort:  

Sorry it took so long to respond. That first lesson, which I did just jump into after posting, took longer converting notes to a 'reader friendly" format instead of my normal "Shane short-hand". Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93