You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Merge The Snapshot Of Your Blockchain As It Was Before Steemit & Merge It With The Steem Blockchain. Join In!!!

I was a slave, used to work like an animal, 18 hours a day! Resigned from my jobs in January and April 2017 and started my own business that failed. Fortunately, I found Steemit while going through a blog, checked it and immediately signed up. My life before Steemit was aimless, I never knew what I wanted to do, infact my father didn't allow me to do what I wanted to do.


After I got my login details, I saw some posts in the trending sections that made a lot of bucks, I thought to write on same topics that can earn me a lot of money. Wrote two or three filthy posts but then I asked myself "WTF I am doing?" You don't like writing about BTC or health or crypto world, write what you like, write what you think and let the world know that you're special with no skills.
Thanks to someone inside me who gave me the idea of writing about ordinary people, started a series "Untold Stories of Unsuccessful Persons" and posted 19th episode of this series.
I always wished to draw and do some programming stuff but as I mentioned above, my father put some restrictions on things I loved, so thanks to Steemit, who gave me courage to start learning these skills at the age of 30. Just drew @exyle portrait on illustrator yesterday and it's just fine. Learning web development as well and will be a full stack Wordpress Developer after 4 months. I haven't killed my dreams yet.
So don't be discouraged or measure your efforts by what others do, for we have varying paths. This is general life talk!

Already wasted 18 years doing this, will never do that again to me for sure!

Sort:  

You have spoken awesomely and you already on the right track. Love your dad still, evolve still. You will shine henceforth. the 18 years wasn't very much waste

Thanks for reading it and providing an opportunity to let the world know about ourselves, world outside steemit is very busy.


Yes, I love him and will do till the last day of my life.

You have spoken awesomely and you already on the right track. Love your dad still, evolve still. You will shine henceforth. the 18 years wasn't very much waste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88