Let's Merge The Snapshot Of Your Blockchain As It Was Before Steemit & Merge It With The Steem Blockchain. Join In!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hahaha long time no post! I am here now. I am glad i am! Life's is not easy but we push it. 

Can No + No + No eventually = one Yes

The answer is; "Yes!"

This is not Mathematics; the answer is a big fat YES, to find out:

Keep on knocking!

And if your knuckles tire out and repent; pick a stone!

So i keep on knocking!

Hahaha, my days are tough. I do tire out, but when i stop knocking, it is because i chose to!

I looked for the key/hammer/screwdriver instead


Steemit....

I am still very much active on steemit, even when i am not posting. I manage to do curation and comments and ofcourse, i do the DMs, among other technical things etc; same as everyone does!

This is to say: Value can be created upon steemit.com, even when you are offline. 

So no need to feel discourage when you look at the seeming magnitude of what others do. DO YOU!

No need for comparisons as there is no real measure of this value. No one does more than the other!

I do carry my steemit cards around...

Whether it accomplishes awareness to steemit or instant actual sign-ups, i give them out.  

I did embassy today and even the ambassador heard of steemit. I doubt my interview went well! I was told not to proceed and safe money instead but i told them i would proceed. 

This brought before a thirty minute interview!

I didn't want to bring steemit up but how do i avoid this, when i don't do 5 minutes of rest a day and steemit's involved. 

This is my second embassy encounter, when i had ended up bringing steemit up. Now, the first embassy experience didn't work well because in reality, its hard to explain steemit in 3 minutes, without bitcoin entering the picture and even the world misunderstands bitcoin. What am i saying:

Its all good!

When i talk steemit, i am Doing Me


Basically, i was deeply-rootedly surpassing google before i found steemit and the steem blockchain and this must go on!

So don't be discouraged or measure your efforts by what others do, for we have varying paths. This is general life talk!

Speaking of life: "there was life before steemit!"

The above is one essential tip i give people each time, when we are in the chats discussing steemit. 

What was YOU, in the "life before steemit"?

You were a ton of things

So why come on steemit, lose a ton, to become only one or two things. Bring the YOU that existed before steemit upon steemit, then influence and inflict the steem blockchain with your own beauty etc

Why This Topic?

I didn't have plans of posting today but i did have several chats today. Basically, we all need fire fire fire. Several chats came in today, speaking of the need for inspiration. One steemian in particular needed help with inspiring 34 steemians in his small whatsapp community who are appearing to tire out.

Then, i thought of #untalented "Who You Are" as well and little did i know that more entries where coming in! It never really ended. 

Looking at some of these new entries just a few hours ago, one thing was re-made obvious in your mind:

People had this "piece of them", that they still never got to shine through with, here on steemit, because many got on here; got overwhelmed by many things e.g the need to earn, blogging, even competition and they lost themselves. 

For instance, look at this comment hours ago, from @taimoorahmad as he reminisces on his entry to #untalented "Who You Are":

Well literally thanks to you. Because of you I literally found my self as an artist. 

Reminds me of when i started out with #steemgigs, to direct people back into the aspects of them that existed before steemit e.g visions, aspirations, dreams etc

See a comment made few hours ago by @drpuffnstuff:

 Steemgigs was the first place on here that I felt at home 

So yes; according to me, the solution to most challenges or ways to success, even here on steemit, may be in the first obvious simplest action!

e.g

The entire solution may be in the tiny word "sorry"; however, we skip "sorry"; go Mars; apprentice under a word-salad alien to return light years later, with word-salad, to hand it over to someone who already got tired of longing for a "sorry" and who has long forgiven you!

Using hammer to squash a bug


You want to stop aging? Did you ever even attempt the first obvious simplest solution or did you jump to the nth solution first;

 "Look for a giant clock; halt the minute hand; stay the course and if you have held the minute-hand in place forever, you will have lived forever".

YOU WANT MILLIONS? Did you even dare to attempt going to the nearest bank manager, to sit him down and politely ask him to give millions?

You want to know what is in puppy's mind? Did you even attempt simply asking puppy, what's on its mind? Or was your first course of action "a 4 year course in dog mindology" (perhaps the nth solution)

Hahaha, if it is steemit success that you want; then, how about the first obvious simplest solution; "YOU!"

 Steemit success has a whole lot to do with that "YOU", that has existed and existed, long before you found steemit. 

Where is that person?

Let's simply find out!

Underneath this post, relate a summary of what you were doing, just before you found steemit; your aspirations, goals, wishes, dreams, likes, dislikes etc; and i will tell you how to bring that upon steemit, play it out before a community of reputable great minds and rehearse this awesomeness and beauty into fruition, using just your steemit post.

It is more fun, getting rewarded for what you already are!

e.g

If you are a passionate footballer and you are on a team; there is special hurt that you will feel, if you are always on the bench, even if your team pays you in millions. 

Your body will itch you first, then will start to bite you as your bench-longevity becomes a thing.

Now, if you were paid "millions" for playing that ball, that you normally would love to foot (all day long) even for free; nothing like it! 

Sarap

It all lies there! Let's go all the way back to that clip; a snapshot of your blockchain, just before you found the steem blockchain, then let's merge both blockchains and 'DO YOU' in more dimensional ways!

This is not Maths!

Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle


My community effort is part of what i do as a steemit witness, thus, the use of the hashtag (witness category).

If you would want to vote for my witness, click here, then type in"steemgigs" in the first search box! You don't need voting power to vote for a witness!  

  OR

Consider choosing @surpassinggoogle as your proxy, to help you with choosing your witness votes. To do this, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type in "surpassinggoogle" in the proxy search box as seen below! 

  Join us on Steemgigs community on discord to contact me directly: https://discord.gg/wWrnSXK  

Everyone has something to offer!

on the sea shores of the Spain seas by @sunnylife who loves!
Sort:  

Yo Terry! :) sup? glad to see another post from u when I got on steemit 2day. I really like the.. tired of knocking? well then, find a rock.. a hammer.. a screwdriver..' u mean to keep knocking using those, right? not to break down or dismantle the door..?? :P

hey terry.. what is word salad? and what the alien part?

before steemit I felt like just doing much of nothing with my life/time. like I was just waking up, checking my email, spending way to much time on facebook, sitting around, eating, and some other non productive or meaningless things.. oh, and working out, that was the one good one.

Now there is steemit! and no matter how long I spend on here, it's time well spent.. I am contributing.. doing something.. working towards a great goal.. helping. I write posts about my everyday stuff, but I now ask myself before I make a new post.. how can this help others in the steemit community, or, how can someone out there maybe search for this info and might find my steemit post, and maybe find steemit through that. so cool.

This is a very special comment. Twud hit my facebook wall. Don't mind all those scenarios i mentioned. i am just creating humor.

It's funny how the human brain works. Adhering to encouraging words from those who have seen struggle themselves and emerged stronger is worth everything, in my opinion. In my last post, I had merely given my person an ambiguous outline, and yet @surpassinggoogle had deep insights. It's a gift to be able to find and see the good in people, the extraordinary in the #untalented.

So here I am again, back for a word of encouragement and the drive to go a few extra miles, perhaps? Isn't that what humans thrive on? We're designed to thrive and bloom on external (as well as internal) appreciation, love and warmth.

I'll be doing my second post for the before and after Steemit later today. In response to this post:

I've been working since I was 16, for the cute little jellyballoon my mother is, and for my two younger sisters. For a series of reasons I couldn't go to one of my dream colleges even upon acceptance: Amherst, Sarah Lawrence, NYU - and decided to stay back here and contribute to the family instead. When I say my biggest goal in life is to keep the spark in the eyes of the ones I love shining, I do not take the responsibility lightly - I do not merely say it because it sounds nice to the ears, or that it makes me sound like a writer with an aim to eventually get quoted on this very idea - behind these words is almost 2 decades of disillusionment. I say it because I HAVE seen the spark fade in their eyes, and tears replace them, and that's as close to death, desolation and failure I've ever been in person. Maybe it's because my soul isn't just in my body. A little bit of my soul is in everyone I love (very few people) and I feel physical pain seeing them shed tears. My aspirations and goals have always revolved around this particular thought - what will make them happy? Help them get a good night's sleep?

So I started in overdrive - I gave up studying and empowered my mum to start a daycare, now she has a few little babies she loves to teach, bring up and care for. I empowered her to get training for the development of autistic children and now she's certified to educate them (that in no way means I'm taking any credit for her expertise and her enthusiasm to help children and contribute to their personal growth, merely that I tried what I could to make sure she went at it with full force). That's her dream right there.

I earned enough to be able to sustain my sisters' educations to take that off my parents (especially mum). You don't realize how parasitical stress is till it starts to drown under the waves of hope - and I only realized it when I saw my mum bloom and shine and turn into this happy, smiling lady for the first time in all my years - she would come and hold me and share all her fears and predicaments with me. In the quest of helping those I love, I not only fell in love with the people they were becoming, but the fact that I had gotten a very new best friend.

While I wouldn't trade that liberating experience for anything in the world, I silently (and sometimes otherwise) coped with my own anxiety - it sometimes got to me, and I sometimes resorted to self-doubt and self-deprecation. Just a few months before joining Steem, I faced unemployment and didn't know where the next paycheck was coming from, especially with my mum and her slightly hopeful eyes.

If you ever think you can take on the entire world with it's consuming storms and sometimes crushing realities without having your own personal let-out, your own personal productive addiction and means of coping, you'll soon find yourself tired, exhausted and wanting to give up.

There is someone I have recently started owing my happiness and peace of mind to. Someone who has stuck the difficult phase out and is ready for more to come without any selfish interests.

For me, it's that person who I have learned to enjoy Steemit with - my means of coping. It's been a month and it hasn't given a lot to my pocket, but it's given me more strength, more drive, a higher threshold, more hope. I've met people from all over the world and have fallen in love. They have inspired me, including yourself, Terry, and I have learned from them. Steemit has also given me the perfect outlet for me to use whenever I feel to it. I can write about anything, with autonomy and liberty, and it always helps me breathe better, but not just that. Steemit has helped me find my personal ways of growth, through some magical way of inspiring and encouraging. I was finally able to really start a novel (trying since the last many years) and posted the first part of the novel: Conundrum not too long ago, (do let me know what you guys think).

Steemit is more than therapeutic for me, it's more than chamomile tea or a have-it-all Nutella jar, it's more than comfort food or curling up in a corner in your blanket. Someday I might just find the right words and not draw comparisons to make you understand, but I'm still discovering what it is to me.

Hope to see you on the post where I describe all this in detail.

Super inspired, you've been through some tough situations as well and the way you handled them is awesome. A girl born in Pakistan is never expected to take responsibilities at an age as you did and I respect the way you're trying. Even the way you have been working here is commendable, @beingnaveed and I almost daily talk about your writing skills and dedication towards the steemit work.
Keep up the good work @aymen.mazhar, you're inspiring people like me!

Ohh well we all do it for love. And to love we all devote our efforts to, whatever may be required of each of us.

You and @beingnaveed yourselves are amazing and inspiring! And part of the rant I did above about steemit is thanks to you!! :D

Switie, what can i say. You spoke my mind and i spoke your mind. Stay awesome. The good times are here!

Amen to that Terry!

God Lord Oh Mighty, I can not wait for the actual post !!! I am so tuned in.

Hi @surpassinggoogle, Congrats on writing your 3rd post of the week. You're coming back to your old routine. Good sign. Thumbs up! I'm also trying to write at least 3 posts in this week and finding it difficult but the good point is I resumed. Today, I will write my second post if everything goes as plan. So, wish me luck!

Regarding your post, you've rightly mentioned that life is not easy and we've to push it.

Life's is not easy but we push it.

Can No + No + No eventually = one Yes?

The answer is; "Yes!"

Very well said but most of the people don't understand this push thing. So, please allow me to unfold it to some extent. We, the humans are a mix of good and bad things/emotions/energies...whatever you name it, your call. What will be our next action is highly dependent on numerous factors. In simple words, we can say that this is a battle between our inner self and the outer world. Let's say, I want to write an article at Steemit and I'm continuously failing because of several factors like I want to take revenge from someone, toothache, self-criticism, perfectionism, noise of kids or a dog or may be that of a hen or cat, slow internet, the second and third task on the daily activity list and so on. Some of these factors are internal whereas the other ones are external factors. I personally believe, if your inner self is strong, you can beat the outer environment. But if there are storms inside you, even the serenest and calmest environment will be feeling like a very noisy place. So, when we start saying YES to the things that our outer environment says are not possible, we might fail initially. However, with continuous practice, I mean by saying YES to all the NOs several times, there will come a moment when your inner YES will mute the outer NOs. This is where you will beat all the distractions. This is where you get maximum focus and your life becomes smooth. I will take this writing example to the next level. You might have seen writers who come up with a lot of content on daily basis, do exercise, have wife and kids and business and all aspects of their lives seem at the right place. In our industry, we call these people successful because they have achieved a lifestyle and above all, they're happy with what they are doing.

So, what's the sum up of this discussion? Things look beautiful when they are in harmony or at their right places. Every human is a gem because s/he has got a gift of uniqueness that s/he has to discover and then use to solve the problems of the world. In my view, this is the purpose of life. Edison used this gift and gave back to humans. We have internet facility because someone used his unique gift from nature to give back to the humanity. We see countless things in the world that are gifts from people like us.

So, the biggest question is finding one's self/uniqueness/gift and then using it to give back the humanity. In my view, this is the way, how we bring revolution to the world. This is the theme or topic of Terry's today's post: The Human Behind The Steemian. Let's find that human and whatever we want from life, we'll get automatically.

Steem On!

I think the topic is still the same, "The Human Behind The Steemian".

You are alot of things and you know it. Even the resume on your profile is up there. I know some day down the road, i will be seeking you to ask questions

@ surpassinggoogle, It'd be pleasure to answer the questions that I know the answers for.

Ok this is so true

This is to say: Value can be created upon steemit.com, even when you are offline.

And really, i am sure seeing the number of post you curate per day, because there's a bot that tells me that and that's how i got to know you already posted...

So don't be discouraged or measure your efforts by what others do, for we have varying paths. This is general life talk!

Exactly what i was just telling @haryormidei today via whattsap chat, indeed we have different paths..

So why come on steemit, lose a ton, to become only one or two things. Bring the YOU that existed before steemit upon steemit, then influence and inflict the steem blockchain with your own beauty ...

Woooooow, i am definitely quoting this in my next post..

Indeed, we all have a life before steemit, and steemit has offered us an avenue to combine that life with this new life in other to achieve even more than we can imagine... Theres nothijg like been original really.

Talking about untalented, I have a write up about it here that explains why even the untalented ones makes it and gets aired faster than the talented ones

BEFORE STEEMIT

I have been baking for over 6years now and i still do, the only thing i was doing before steemit that i am not doing anymore or rather consistently was running a facebook group of over 12thousand members... But then, i am just taking my time to study the SMTs and in the near future, i can build a community where even my user or audience can benefit from contributing....

Huge dreams bro. You could open a baking series lessons on steemit, if i should suggest.

The sky is your starting point.

Woow, never even thought of that...

Thanks so much for the eye opener, as soon as my followers reach a point, definitely, would kick-start that...

You are welcome bro. All the best.

You will move fast. You are on the track. Evidence is left bare here. I saw your shine with hours of cake on one of your post and smt; you are already peering there. You are on that track. Stay awesome

I can remember you saw it truly..

But i really need someone that can explain the SMTs so i can be familiar with it like Bread and Beans Lolsss....

It is technical stuff but i am sure over time it will get easy. The concept though involves being able to have a specialized currency that you can call yours to administer your own community, audience or interface. So basically, if you had a website outside steemit, you can serve your own audience and incentivize their interaction by involving your tokens. Ofcourse, you will create a value proposition to add value to your token. General concept

If i had time, i can turn you into a steemit celebrity, even using just your craft. There are many facets when it comes to ideas or visions. Ultimately though, the spanlessness etc of a vision, still very much is defined by the substance of the human behind the steemians and i tell you, too many people skip that part cos it is the hard route. It just like soul in music and someone with the best vocal but no soul. Different stories involved and different levels of impact and i am sure you know which of these two you relate to better. Soul it is

A close friend of mine who was looking at me so worriedly once asked, "how will you fund your nursing home with your pension?"
My answer "they will eat what I will eat!" Thinking of course, that by then I have already my own land, a house and a sustaining garden.
Perhaps Steemit will help me further in that goal in the future. But then, it is pushing me now to do things i have hoped to be doing years ago. It brought people that want the same thing as me, and with them it opened a door for me to be greater than I was.
Better days ahead Terry. And much more interesting. Can we handle it?

Sure thing. You will achieve all that soonest. Just keep those tokens.

How much tokens will i need u think??

I was a slave, used to work like an animal, 18 hours a day! Resigned from my jobs in January and April 2017 and started my own business that failed. Fortunately, I found Steemit while going through a blog, checked it and immediately signed up. My life before Steemit was aimless, I never knew what I wanted to do, infact my father didn't allow me to do what I wanted to do.


After I got my login details, I saw some posts in the trending sections that made a lot of bucks, I thought to write on same topics that can earn me a lot of money. Wrote two or three filthy posts but then I asked myself "WTF I am doing?" You don't like writing about BTC or health or crypto world, write what you like, write what you think and let the world know that you're special with no skills.
Thanks to someone inside me who gave me the idea of writing about ordinary people, started a series "Untold Stories of Unsuccessful Persons" and posted 19th episode of this series.
I always wished to draw and do some programming stuff but as I mentioned above, my father put some restrictions on things I loved, so thanks to Steemit, who gave me courage to start learning these skills at the age of 30. Just drew @exyle portrait on illustrator yesterday and it's just fine. Learning web development as well and will be a full stack Wordpress Developer after 4 months. I haven't killed my dreams yet.
So don't be discouraged or measure your efforts by what others do, for we have varying paths. This is general life talk!

Already wasted 18 years doing this, will never do that again to me for sure!

You have spoken awesomely and you already on the right track. Love your dad still, evolve still. You will shine henceforth. the 18 years wasn't very much waste

Thanks for reading it and providing an opportunity to let the world know about ourselves, world outside steemit is very busy.


Yes, I love him and will do till the last day of my life.

You have spoken awesomely and you already on the right track. Love your dad still, evolve still. You will shine henceforth. the 18 years wasn't very much waste

Good stuff, started reading and stumbled across my earlier comment about steemgigs, thanks for the shoutout. I really like the concept of connectivity steemgigs brings, on the internet and even in real life. My posts have been very random in subject matter for the reason you just described. I didn't want to get stuck on one or two things. I never had before, so I didn't want to start because it was the most profitable. It's harder to find the audience when your subject matter changes often, but I expect in the audience that's there is better! Anyway, keep up the good work. You are appreciated!

I am grateful. As for audience, there is a way to broaden the umbrella of the genre so that it cover everything. For instance #untalented started and it can easily form a branch under @steemgigs. It has really helped me. Before steemgigs, i was getting many ideas and losing them all.

Excellent questionnaire for users. Always like articles that carry useful information. Thank you.

This is to say: Value can be created upon steemit.com, even when you are offline.

This is 100percent true. This morning I have gotten calls from two groups. One from a group in my church and one from the some students at the University of benin to come and make presentations on Steemit. I've been working since 4am and although I'm on the internet Im not on the steem blockchain. Some times I feel like I'm not being wise with my time but from time to time I read posts like this that encourages me and some comments from people I have helped the past gives me the stenght to work.
I have also learned not to envy people with heavy payouts because they do work. Steemit is a lot of work and I have observed that you can't cheat the blockchain. If u put in the effort. The rewards find a way your coffers one way or the other.
Thank you for sharing this @surpassinggoogle

On point, what is rewarded on steemit is value. And content is only one of the ways and perhaps, one of the most public ways to add value. so looking at wallets or payout at posts is not necessary. Some of those posts payouts were even triggered from the background. There is a whole ton of factors but normally i discuss stuff like this only in chats cos i do care about brothers i bare info to, to know they can carry it, so i dont just talk. for posts, i keep the message in their with codes. Only some people decode it, just the perfect audience for that aspect of it. My posts have a ton of varying audience and each one will get only what's his. As minnow, i did most of my work in chats and hours of chats cos its brotherhood for me and i am real brother. That simple

10000 comments are for you every one here at steemit is praising your kindness your contest is getting higher and higher and just because of you our inner talent has been awoked !

Underneath this post, relate a summary of what you were doing, just before you found steemit; your aspirations, goals, wishes, dreams, likes, dislikes etc; and i will tell you how to bring that upon steemit, play it out before a community of reputable great minds and rehearse this awesomeness and beauty into fruition, using just your steemit post.

Sir i was or i think still i am mr nobody and nobody is perfect so i am mr nobody haha
i didnt knew i could write these many long lines in english i am not good at english but still you motivated me without saying a word now thats uniqness of you that you can even change a person through your acts and kindness . i was everytime feeling ashamed of my badest english nor i have written a single paragraph on facebook and other platform like i have written here you are added in my friend list too you can even check hassan raja you will see i dont even give a fuck since i have joined steemit !

now i am really addicted to steemit even in my dreams i am working on steemit ( that looks funny but i swear i am serious on that ) because dreams are most of the things you do the whole day !

Dear @surpassinggoogle
Before coming to steemit I was trying hard to learn as much as possible about Cryptocurrencies
So I was day and nights watching crypto and learning about this great new game
But since discovering steemit.com I've been hook here
My goals were to organise myself And return to Romania by the end of this year to buy a house and start making a small solar panel farm
Something tiny really but good enough for a decent living of a small family 👪
Now that I have steemit and since I have already a place of mine to stay in London I will not go to Romania and instead I will invest some cash in steemit.com with my girlfriend @artaddict
We truly believe that by working hard on our posts and investing a bit of our cash we can in the future help Minnows as you are doing now
We are not interested in power downs as we want to keep growing our accounts
I have met great Steemians on Steemit.com but you are the greatest
Learning from you it's A blessing
Thank you very much for your help and support

You have a great mindset and inspiration. You are on the right track basically. Overtime, for you, i will say look at the steem blockchain side of things but i am sure you will see these things quick. Keep on. It is easier for girls too than boys in the real world as well, so she may shine faster here but its all good. One cause

Thank you very much for your help /support and encouragement
I am surely im the need to learn a few more things about steem blockchain but as you said in time I will learn more and I am sure I will get more chances and be more confident about steemit.com
I will be happy to see my girlfriend @artaddict make it on Steemit.com
I am very grateful for your help and support of her
Thanks to #Untalented Who am I contest she has now has About $60 on her article
We are as we said several times very glad to have meet you on Steemit.com
I will kindly make a post from time to time about your contests to bring more minnows to participate and to bring them to steemgigs on Discord
Much Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93