Introducing @steemcommunity - A Witness Project by @abh12345 and @paulag

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Empowering Curators, Community Leaders, and Minnows. Valuing engagement and positive interactions.

Witness Team Core Values

@steemcommunity core values stem around empowerment.

· We believe in growing awesome curators - upvotes are only half the story!
· We believe in community leaders trying to gain influence on the Steem Blockchain
· We believe in educating minnows

@steemcommunity will empower these with delegations, votes, and prizes. @abh12345 will be looking after curation and engagement, and @paulag will be focusing on community leaders and taking the lead on educating minnows.

How we differ

Many Witnesses run a business from Steemit, they lease SP or run Bid-bots. We will not be offering Bid-bots or trying to profit from delegation. Instead we will champion growth on Steemit by rewarding those that really engage with the platform and within the communities that are already established, and those seeking growth.

The Team


both.png
Thanks to @spiritualmax for the cards :)

@abh12345

With a background in IT, and many hours spent moderating internet video chat rooms, Asher found his way to the Steem Blockchain in 2016, becoming very active in early 2017 as a content creator.

During the past year, he attended SteemFest 2 and left his most recent employment to go ‘full-time’ on Steem.

Current projects and initiatives:

  • Creator and host of the Curation and Engagement Leagues, which now have over 300 participants - The weekly post regularly hitting the top 10 most commented on posts of the day.

  • A Delegator (without charge) to around 20 Steem user accounts - based on performance in the 'Engagement' League

  • Very active on Steem as a content creator and manual curator - working for @curie since January 2018

  • A Delegator to anti-abuse and other Steem projects such as @spaminator and @utopian-io

  • @utopian-io content producer (earning a resteem from @elear) and recent ‘Analysis’ moderator

@paulag

Well known for her Steemit Data Posts, Paula joined Steemit in June ’17. Paula came on board with a wealth of experience and qualifications. Paula is a CPA Accountant by profession, however for the last 10 years has worked online managing communities, blogging, Youtubing and creating and selling online courses.

Since joining Steemit, Paula established the Blockchain Business Intelligence Community (#blockchainBI) and has trained many Steemains, making her online courses freely available for those wishing to learn data skills.

She is also Admin in the SteemitBC community on discord, helping minnows and community leaders on a daily basis on discord.

SteemitBC on Discord: https://discord.gg/J7TCJT6

Paula currently delegates 88% of her SP to help and support community leaders establish and educate their communities (also without charge), and is hoping to see a shift towards a more gender balanced witness team.

Server Specifications

64 GB RAM
Intel i7
2x2TB HDD
1gbit/s network

The Steem Blockchain is growing on a daily basis and within time we will need to upgrade our hardware to ensure we can continue to support a stable platform.

First block produced: https://steemblockexplorer.com/block/21155132

Summary

We hope to become a hands-on, community witness that empowers and encourages younger accounts to ‘stick through the grind’ of the early months and continue to grow their accounts into dolphin status and beyond.

How to vote

steemcommunityvote.gif


Thank you for your time and consideration as witness

@steemcommunity - Asher @abh12345 and Paula @paulag

Sort:  

You got my vote. Well done guys :)

Good that guys like you are appreciating good things :)

I wish to see you as a witness and contribute more than what you did for us as a Gondor in #stewardsofgondor. Thanks for everything @fulltimegeek.

Thank you very much Steem legend @fulltimegeek! :D

I suspected you would support something like this!!! <3

Thank you very much @fulltimegeek - for all of your support over the last number of months

I had to search for my active key so I could make my witness vote! (still at work)

So this is your stay-tuned! I'm very happy to see this event @abh12345. There is no one better I would trust with the steemit platform than you and @paulag. I haven't met her acquaintance yet, but my teammate @mellofello has and he is impressed by her talent and commitment to this platform. We are impressed with you both!! You have a 📌 for our team's witness vote.

Just tagging several members of our team so they don't miss this exciting news (I do hate to mention tag, but this time is an exception)

@davemccoy, @simplymike, @bashadow, @lynncoyle1, @themanwithnoname, @amariespeaks, @maverickinvictus. @leeart, @jorlauski, @doomsdaychassis.

Thank you for the mention Beeyou! This is not even a question. I will take my less than one MV and move one of my vote over here!

I don't mind mentions. And my vote was cast.

Thanks for the mention tag. You shouldn’t worry about it on a post like this :0)
I had already seen this one, but I would have hated if I had missed it.
Will cast my vote later today. For obvious reasons, I got a little paranoia when it comes to using my private active key on my mobile - lol

hi @beeyou, another awesome female on the steemit platform, so happy to get your vote. Lets keep this steem train rolling :-)

Hi @paulag. It is very nice to meet you! I know Mello mentioned you from the BI discord room. He is very impressed. I'm happy to finally have a chance to say hi. Also, to thank you for sponsoring Asher's leagues with Carl. I am a recipient of the engagement league prize but is NOT the reason why I support you both as a witness. I admire the individuals that support community building here on steemit and are thinking of others beside themselves.

We can only grow as a platform if we have community leaders on the witness ranks. Who else would support the redfish and minnows out there? I am very happy to see an awesome female as yourself teaming up with my favorite SOG steward!

😀

Everyone loves well-placed mentions!

Thank you for your support!

You should know by now that we all support you!

I will most certainly add you to my voting slate. I have actively removed the most obvious reward rapists.

Thank you very much @funkit, I hope we can do the the community proud and push for a better place going forward. Cheers!

This is really amazing and I think it deserve my vote and that of my comminity
Great job

You are welcome sir

I just happened to have a spare witness vote so I didn't have to find one. :) Thank you for for all the support you have given me.

Congrats on your first block!

Thank you @patrice!

We are very grateful for your work and are a 'must vote for' Witness :)

@patrice thanks for stopping by, you offer a valuable service here on steemit with @steemcleaners and getting your vote means a lot. hope others reading this will also consider you as a witness if they have not already

Hey @patrice. Interesting to see that your post managed to get flagged by serial flag abusers @heather2000 @thinkingtime and @ninjapiraterobot

I just voted for you two, I like this initiative and both of you have earned the respect and admiration of the community. Best of luck!

Oh wow! Thank you!

I'm very grateful to have your vote here, on top of the others in recent months which have really helped me out.

Thank you @v4vapid, we will do our best!

you will have my vote too :) thank you @paulag and @abh12345

If there is anything I can do to help, DM me whenever you want.

Thank you very much @tarazkp, that's very kind of you to offer your support with a vote and DM.

Glad to have you onboard with our intentions, as I know you've been quite outspoken about a couple of things recently.

The @steemitblog looked very promising today though eh :D

Yes, I am writing a little bit more of a fun one based on it, keep an eye out soon ;)

Glad to hear that, I think the post came at a really good time.

Ginabot will help me out with yours :)

cool thanks so much for your support but you might regret opening up DMs with me lol

haha, I'm not saying anything! :D

This is awesome! I vouch for @abh12345 all the way!

Good luck guys!

Plus: I love the MTG format I used to play that at school.

Thanks man, I appreciate your support! :D

You got my vote! ;) And I love the idea of communal witness servers.

I was about to come get you, ha!

I voted for @steemcommunity for witness before it was cool. B)

Hahahaha classic me, always a bit late

Thank you very much! :D

Yeah i think it makes sense, more hands on deck!

awesome - I knew I could count on the women of steemit

Sounds great, you two! I have only voted for one witness, who ended up dropping out. I can support this kind of community building. I look forward to seeing you two grow Steemit and hopefully my efforts help as well.😀

thank you for your support @s-h-e-p

Thank you @s-h-e-p, very kind of you. Good luck with your new project too, I'm very keen to see how that progresses :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78