You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update (11/10/2018)

Interesting article @kevinwong. I never really got into this whole witnesses votes but I will inform myself and try to understand whats behind it! Keep up your great work! People like you have a huge Impact in growing this community into something awesome. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks @worldcapture, witnesses are paid by the Steem blockchain to maintain its infrastructure. We basically run some software on some servers to do so. That's the priority. With more competition, the community may be able to demand more out of the witnesses, like marketing, development, etc. Anyone can try becoming a witness by the way!

Thanks for the explanation @kevinwong ! I always thought its something like Block Producers for EOS , lol! ) I'm not good at all the technical stuff to be honest but I'm always willing to learn. I'll def have a deeper look into it later today. Cheers!

yes they're about the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82