Anarcho-Andrei Witness Update: 20 May 2018

This past week has been amazing!

This has less to do with my witness specifically, but I had a tremendous opportunity to talk about Steemit, the blockchain, and the collective future of our community this past Friday and Saturday at @jonny-clearwater's meetup in Tennessee. Shout out to him for hosting everyone there; I had a blast!

I also had the chance to sit down with a lot of fantastic people, and I got to meet @lukestokes and sit down with him. It was all informal, but we had a great conversation about SMTs and where Steemit, Inc. was devoting its development time. I also had the chance to speak with @steemcafe and @enginewitty. The biggest accomplishment there, though, was having the chance to sit down with @instructor2121 and discussing how to move forward with The Writers' Block and Steemhouse Publishing. With SMTs around the corner, me, @rhondak, @gmuxx, and others at the Block have been trying to find the best platform to launch our vision of a blockchain publishing house and how we can present our service. @instructor2121 may just have provided us with exactly what we were looking for. I'm waiting on plans for another Block-centric meetup coming up soon in Gatlinburg where we can further hash these ideas out.

I've also received a ton of witness votes over the past week! I was blown away by the flood of votes for my witness, and my Discord and Busy flooded me with notifications. I'm still sitting right behind @swelker101 (good ol' Shane, always keeping me down), but I gained more than 20 votes. Thank you to everyone who voted for me here recently. It's truly a humbling thing to have the trust of 20 more users given to me, and I'll strive not to disappoint you!

My witness server is running smoothly, and it looks like it's going to be smooth sailing for the foreseeable future. Right now I'm able to support my witness entirely with what I'm doing on Steemit, and as the summer goes on, I'm likely going to be able to afford a second server as a backup. That's my goal for right now, and I'm looking forward to it.

That's it for me! See you all next week!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet, Steem Romania, and the Fiction Workshop on the Writer's Block.
Sort:  

Andrei, I hope I don't get too mushy gushy here. I'm exhausted, still walking on air, still sore from laughing at you and Jonny Clearwater. But you have been a dear friend to me for almost a year. Not just an internet pal, but an IRL friend I just hadn't met face to face yet. Finally getting that tackle hug in Nashville and talking in person felt as much like a family reunion as anything I've ever experienced. Adding to that was the fact that Scott shares my very high opinion of you. I'm so glad he got to come with me. Now he sees for himself why I spend all my time in this universe. The friendships here are more real than 90% of the ones we make with people we see every day. Nashville was awesome. I will never forget it.

I feel exactly the same way. I meant it when I said you're like my big sister. We've butted heads more than once, but the love we have as a group, pursuing our shared dream, trumps all of that. It's an honor to know you, Rhonda, and I'm looking forward to the next chance we get to meet up and hang out.

Voting done. Enginewitty brought me here.

Thank you very much for the vote! I know I've said it a lot, but it really is a humbling thing to earn the trust of someone for the work I do. Again, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56