You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Look For When Voting For Witnesses + (Steem Witness Spotlight)

in #witness6 years ago

Man I have no words. I found this post an hour ago and been sitting here just dumbfounded. I'm real grateful for your words and more so, knowing that me being around to get your account freed now has sparked this butterfly effect, makes all the time here worthwhile.

I had a similar list in an earlier post, citing witness objectives. C/P: There are a few universal objectives all witnesses should have in common.
-Reliability of the STEEM blockchain
-Longevity of the STEEM blockchain
-Utility of the STEEM blockchain
-Competitiveness of the STEEM blockchain

I don't want to ham it up but I do give a shit and I try to stay positive that others do too. I'd recommend all of the witnesses who replied in the comments here so far: @emrebeyler, @pjau, @therealwolf, @c0ff33a. All are busting their balls making a contribution.

Sort:  

I'd recommend all of the witnesses who replied in the comments here so far: @emrebeyler, @pjau, @therealwolf, @c0ff33a.

What are they doing that's so special? [serious question]

I'm going to reply strictly from the top of my head because the deeds of a witness should be known without having to be looked up (I didn't read the replies here before typing this up). This is an incomplete list of achievements for that reason.

Here goes nothing: @emrebeyler built Dpoll, a way to add polling to steem. He's also got a lot of python contributions, the exact name of his repository escapes me but you can pull it up easy. @pjau built the steemcleaners blacklist api, spends a ton of time catching phishing and plagiarism, and works with the steemcleaners. He also built a guessing game. @therealwolf made Smartsteem and with it introduced a whitelist model to the community (I believe that's over now). He's also an active contributor on github and was instrumental resolving the post-hf situation with his cli tools/assistance. @c0ff33a is the partner of @derangedvisions, the both of them organizing quality engagement opportunities for new users while contributing to a whole list of projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87