You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Birth of a Lioness: Motherhood and Self-Transformation

in #womenspeakout6 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this part of yourself with us. I don't think I ever stopped to think about, or mourn the loss of, my old self - let alone appreciate her, lol. A new mother has little time to think (let alone sleep), and yes our focus shifts considerably and almost instantaneously post-birthing.
But it is so worth it. :)

Sort:  

It is worth it, you're right. I guess some of us mourn the old self more than others, lol! Thank you for reading. :)

The mourning comes with comparing your life to then & now.. you look at your pictures from then & then look in the mirror now... & think.... what the hell happened to me LOL

Truth! Laughter and tears in the same moment. :)

And the intense desire for a time machine ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87