You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Birth of a Lioness: Motherhood and Self-Transformation

in #womenspeakout6 years ago

I hear you. It is a rebirth when we become mothers. We have to completely reinvent ourselves and some parts of us that have to change are very difficult to change. As an aerialist and dancer (as well as many other things), it was very important for me to keep strong and fit after the births of my children. It was hard to find the time to be able to zone into that concentrated yoga time and was very frustrating. Baby yoga, though sweet, did not cut it! I couldn't do any exercise at home infact for years without being crawled all over and my attention being demanded. However time passes before you know it and we are back to having space for ourselves. I find I am stronger than ever before because I now value my time so much more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86