You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎚 🎛 Technofriday - The Hacker [DE/EN]

I could likely write for a day about how The Hacker alongside Miss Kittin was responsible for turning me from a trance lover into the cynical techno fan I am today. Now you got me listening to this old gem that I used to hammer in my younger days. It's over the top but I dig it.

As for new artists vs old, I always find a mixture is best. Rep the old school to highlight history in and pay homage. Rep the new to prove you aren't jaded and hanging onto the past. It's all about a mix.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply! Then my next article will be about an artist of the present 😉
I'm glad that my article reminded you about your younger days 😁

Thanks. The whole electro clash era was huge for my music education and I always liked how The Hacker was a gateway to some less accessible artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85