You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens On The Vine, Doesn't Necessarily Stay On The Vine ~ Original Photography and Commentation About Major Vanity In The Vine-Fruits ~

Nice photos and excellent idea in creating dialogue between a grape and a raisin!

Ah! I can imagine what happens before grapes become a tasty cereal garnish from this. Well done! ;)

P.s. I myself love both grapes and raisins. ;))

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed their little conversation. They are a talkative fruit, that's for sure.
And isn't it amazing?! They come from the same small little globe, but taste SO different. One of the truly joyous mysteries of life. I'm glad they make raisins though, as a bunch of grapes would be darn hard to corral with a round spoon. A complete cereal breakfast might take DAYS to complete, chasing them all about the bowl until the proverbial cow's come home. (Do you know that saying? Wonder where it came from??)
Then again, think of the early AM exercise one would get!!!! Maybe you and I and the grapes are onto something...

I absolutely agree with you! Yeah! It's really amazing indeed, "they come from the same small little globe, but taste so different."

Ha ha!! I can imagine what will happen if we have cereal breakfast with a bunch of grapes. ;D

Um! Regarding to your question, "Do you know that saying?", I'm not good at English and don't know much about "proverbs", so when you said something about that, I always did not understand...... Would you do me a favor to explain this to me?..... ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84