You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Siberia to Steemfest | My Entry for the 2nd Phase of Blocktrades+Writers' Block Ticket Giveaway

Of course I know that this is a fictional story, and I don’t have any problem with it, but what makes me sick is how you, personally, see us Slavs. As you are some kind of Übermensch.
That is what I can see in the underlying of your words and in your motivation of using Slavs in the way that you do and in the way that you describe us.

Of course that we, the Slavs, threw a nuclear bomb, but again our propaganda made you think that it wasn’t us.

I see that you are a Finnish, and of course that again our propaganda made all world believe that Finland was on the side of Germany in the WW2. (Even though I am a Slav, I know about The Molotov–Ribbentrop Pact, so don’t bother to tell me about it. I guess our propaganda is not that well thought out, we even learn that in our elementary schools.)

While we are on the subject of the WW2 and I can see that you will be attending Steemfest, and I am pretty sure that you, alongside with many other Steemians, will go and visit Auschwitz and of course you will be deeply moved and maybe even make a post about it, but then again I haven’t seen you talking about the every year gatherings the thousands and thousands supporters of the Nazis on the soil of the EU, even backed up by the government of one member of the EU.

But I will leave it as an open because maybe you didn’t have a chance to see it on your TV – if that is the case, if I were you I would ask myself what kind of propaganda is that;

or you are totally ok with it and that is your opinion and those are your beliefs – and that is also fine and you should say them out loud;

or you know about those gatherings and of course you don’t have any far right, extreme, Nazi believes in you, but you chose not to talk about these events that are taking place in present day, instead you would rather talk about the things from the past and you would be like: “OMG, that was something that is not allowed to happen again!”, but at the same time you remain quiet when it comes to yearly Nazi gatherings. And if this is the case, hate to break it to you, but you are the hypocrite.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74