You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Day Positivity Challenge - Day 1 @tryskele and receiving gratitude

in #writing6 years ago

I feel that way too on here, omgawwwwwsh people like my stuff? Whaaat? Why? What planet am I on?

Sort:  

Exactly so. I have never thought I was a writer of any sort. And now I'm dumfounded.

My crying 'they like me, they really like meeee' moment came with my first @Curie up vote about a month ago, aaand I had another with my second @curie up vote the other night.

Since my first vote I've gotten a chance to know some of the curators a bit, and look into what they do and the content they support and I'm still in shock that I somehow wiggled through. My abuse brain attributes it to luck no matter how many times my friends repeat "why are you not understanding you're good?"

Brains are funny things. (I have exactly 26 of them.)

Hehe. I don't remember which post I did, and got a @curie upvote I was so new at the time I didn't understand what it meant. I joined the discord but never took it any further.

It's worth looking into!
There's also a new curating group called the curation collective worth checking out too, here's the discord
https://discord.gg/DaWxB9

@accio I've seen that. Isn't @freedomshift involved with that? If I am thinking it's the same one.

@freedomshift isn't a name I immediately recognize

I'll definitely look into it. Thanks for the advice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87