Wasted Day

in #writing5 years ago

IMG_2342.jpg

I've had a pretty unproductive day today. It all started a bit slowly with the dark and rainy morning. I had been up late working on a project last night, so I was already feeling kind of sluggish as I hadn't slept enough.

I finally composed myself, after a morning coffee and some munchies, to get down to some work. I even fired my computer and started typing the first few words of this super long article I have to write.

Then came the telephone calls. They came, one after the other. They were a mix of business and family stuff, and each became increasingly distracting and annoying until I lost my creative energy.

This is the thing; none of those phone calls was absolutely necessary. I think my family have gotten used to how available I am, and they don't think twice before they bring alternative stuff for my brain to do. Had I been locked in some office in the city as I used to be, inaccessible all day, they'd have more respect for my mental space.

Anyhow, as a result, I lost creative momentum, and all the work I had to do today never got done. I even turned to Steem to see if I could at least create something for the platform, however, well, you know how things were with Steem today.

I spent way too much time drinking coffee and looking into nothingness, trying to get my creative energy back. I didn't, so perhaps tonight, or all day tomorrow, I have to double down and work twice as hard. I'll probably turn off my phone too - at least until the job is done.

☕️ Here's to another late night.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

You made $8 in Steem from this day it was NOt wasted. LOOK I KNOW fr YPOU with your 65 THOUSAND steempower 78 bucks seems like a waste and i would have also thought this way but i am making so mcuh less than i used to that i feel like 9 SBD is a HUGE success today... making me wantto post a LOT more feelking lucky for all the upvotes i get

You diod NOT waste this day, thjis posty os proof, and you got a new follower, me and ihave a 70 rep

Hahaha. You're right. I'm a bit of a work horse, so I'm used to grinding everyday. I have a dozen things I've got my hands into at the moment so I love the churn away at the stuff.
I've been following your work with the great Surfyogi in west Africa for a while actually. I had the pleasure of meeting him at Steemfest.

So your post today is I couldn’t get my electronic article writing completed because my mobile workspace was interrupted by my mobile phone calls from business and the family you love?

I tease of course. Rough across the pond today. 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Spot on! hahaha.

Reminds me it is time for my coffee! I bought some more Steem today which has been my highlight which I hope inspires me for some writing later on today!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahah sounds so familiar. You have this kind of days sometimes yes. Just forget about it. Tomorow another chance ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

So you smashed your 9-5 healthy lifestyle working project :) It is alright to be/feel unproductive and just be instead of doing sometimes. I couldn't had the luxury the last 2 weeks and i was feeling exhausted yesterday all day. Enjoy the nonsense is still part of life :))

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL. Yeah, that didn't quite work today. More like 12pm - 11am :)

black coffee with beautiful article. thanks to share this brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are in my DTube stories :D peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I'll check it out soon..

I like the energy you exhaust into putting a creative work like this. Make it happen always as some of as take so much inspiration from you @adetorrent. Cudos to you also my bro @ackza for your support to good work on the blockchain.

It looks for me that my day go same today not unproductive :))
here very rainy and dark... snow start melt very fast and it is +5 ... no more cold days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25