You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to help you write through trauma

in #writing6 years ago

But we'd have to come to terms with the trauma first before we can write about it... For me, the thought of writing about it online is something I'd rather not share publicly.

Sort:  

I completely understand not wanting to share publicly. My class is taught one-on-one online meaning via email. It is private, and part of the process of trauma writing is coming to terms with the trauma. We have to accept before we can release and recover. Writing allows us a controlled method of defining our experiences and reframing them to better support our hearts.

I think i will just write in my diary then. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68