Interactive Story: The Plate

in #writing5 years ago

Let's make an interactive story! I'll put a pic and start a story and will give you several options to choose. The option with more votes will decide what's next in the story. Let's start!


The Plate: Part One

It was a really long day. The car stopped working and had to walk 10 miles to get to my job only to find the place was closed because it was a holiday. The car maintenance place called me and said they were gonna fix my car for $2,800 dollars, I almost had a heart attack but I ended up agreeing because public transportation in this city sucks!

After 2 hours of waiting for a taxi that never came I decided to walk back home. I was really starving so I entered in a weird cafeteria inside the corner of a dark alley. The waitress was huge, I had never seen a woman so big in my entire life but she was really nice. She brought me food without me even saying a word. I have no idea what was in the plate cause it was very dark but it tasted good enough. I ate the entire thing in a blink of an eye and asked the waitress if I could have another plate but she said it was impossible. "There's only one plate of that" she replied with a twisted smile in her big rounded face. I felt confused, I wanted more and she was refusing to give me what I wanted. What was the thing I ate? I wanted to know, I needed to know what was on that plate...

20181203_125152-01.jpeg


Time to pick an option


What was on the plate?

a) Rotten enchiladas
b) Mutant rat in alfredo sauce
c) Just an ordinary pizza slice
d) His soul

Write in the comments bellow which option you chose. Once you cast your votes I will write the 2nd part of the story. You have this entire week to pick an option, next Tuesday I will post the 2nd part of this interactive story with the option with more votes.


This is my entry for today's #Monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

d) His soul

Just an ordinary pizza slice 🍕

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh! His soul, for sure! ;)

!tip

🎁 Hi @blacklux! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The story asks for the soul. 🙂
Definitely option d.

Why is everyone saying 'his soul' ? I didn't even get its meaning in the the options. May be I'm a little dumb. Everybody says so. Can somebody enlighten me, please?

Posted using Partiko Android

Depending on the option with more votes is the direction the story will take. So if option D wins it means the story will turn into a thriller-mystery one

So, if I choose a simple pizza slice, then story goes the other way. Got it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly! People will chose what will happen next in the story

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.676 which ranks you at #5270 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #185.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

howdy blacklux! hey it has to be a mutant rat of course! are there any other options really? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64