You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why LOW Steem Prices SHOULDN'T Discourage You From Producing Content But SHOULD Motivate You Instead

in #writing6 years ago

That is such a good point AND explained in a way that actually makes sense to me (a lot of times posts about steem/sbd just leave me confused!

I am in this for the long haul. I love the community and the support I've found here that is unmatched in other blogging platforms. This post is definitely deserving of some attention, I'm glad I saw it in the alliance post!

Sort:  

Glad you stumbled upon the post and mentioned where you found it because I wouldn't have noticed that it was in the alliance post. We need damn notifications here!

I tried to be as direct as possible without going into any reasons why we are getting into the unimportant parts.

Me too, I actually consider my SP my retirement fund and I'm 23 lol

Never blogged anywhere before, so I can't say anything about other sites. The community is good but it could be much better. Sometimes I feel there is a lack of engagement because everyone is concentrated on creating content so they don't have time to consume/interact with other peoples content. Also the false positive feedback for upvotes is annoying af.

But all in all the Steem blockchain is unique and has a lot of potential. I have big exoectations from it in the future obviously and think that they will be met when the time is right. We just need to wait, stack and hodl :)

You need Ginabot on discord! You can set up notifications for all kinds of things. I mostly use it to tell me when I've been mentioned in a post or if someone resteems my posts.

I've blogged and journaled online for well over 15 years. Pretty much as soon as we got internet :) Steemit definitely has some kinks to work out and I really hope they do, but it's still a pretty great platform. I hope it stays the distance, because I'd love to be able to stay here long term and keep growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77