You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ramble, too depressed to be coherant

in #writing6 years ago

Enjoyed your candor here, and this quote really struck me - I wish it was easy.

Couldn't help but think, if it was easy, it wouldn't be worthwhile. Just a thought. Hope you feel better soon. I've dealt with depression to varying degrees through many years myself.

Sort:  

It is necessary to have obstacles, I totally agree and I have written about it on multiple occasions. How there is no happiness without sadness and vice versa. Sometimes it is just too much at the same time. Some things ought to be easy, at least once in a while. That is what I meant :)

For example, right now all I want is just to float and do nothing. I should move and do things but my mind just wants it to be easy. Knowing and wanting are two different things. Nobody wants life to be hard but we know that by being that and throwing challenges at us life makes us smarter and stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21