"Notes of a Young Psychotherapist" Chapter 3. Communication or what I want from life?

in #writing6 years ago

DSC_0056_Snapseed.jpg

Chapter 3. Communication or what I want from life?

"I noticed a very interesting detail about the relationship with people. The desire to communicate is inversely proportional to the amount of communication. I think many readers have repeatedly noticed this amazing principle. Even the most kind and emotionally positive personalities after communicating with a large number of people lose their desire to be kind and smiling.

No matter how trite it sounds, I came to this conclusion after a very busy day, full of communication with a large number of people. I did not have the desire to shoot, tear up or beat someone, I just wanted peace of mind, and most importantly stop talking.

A strange desire for a psychotherapist? Let me not agree, it seems so only at first sight. I am sure that everyone who at least once, provided "psychological" help to others, often experienced these feelings. But after all, despite this, people who provide "psychological" help, continue to provide it. Where do they get the strength or how do they get rid of this condition?

There is no specific answer to this question. I will only state my assumptions. People who deal with rendering assistance in solving psychological problems on a subconscious or conscious level are able to some extent to change their thinking. These people do not fixate themselves on the hardships of their condition, they simply "switch" their thinking to other objects. Each of these people has an object, reflection or occupation that brings positive emotions to these people and makes them forget about the "psychological" problems of others. If to speak cleverly, this object helps to abstract.

Ability to abstract is very important for those who listen daily to a lot of "psychological" problems of others. It is the ability to abstract, protect psychologists, psychotherapists and psychiatrists (hereinafter psycho... Strange abbreviation? And how do you name those who, by their own will, condemn themselves to daily communication with people who have a lot of negative "psychological" problems?) From professional burnout and professional deformation. To put it more simply, this is what allows psychos... to differ slightly from people with psychological problems. An interesting game with the words turned out? I hope, after such a game of words, I will not be excluded from psycho... associations.

Despite the fact that everything sounds very simple, due to the high variability of man's desires, to find an object that will help psycho... switching desires, sometimes, is very difficult. If my book is read by novice psycho..., remember what I'm about to write. Before helping others - help yourself !!! I do not want the budding colleagues "to step on the same rake".

I've been searching for objects that could help me to abstract from the "psychological" problems of others. I tried everything - computer games, movies, serials, hobbies. I admit, some of them helped to abstract, but it was temporary. So it continued until I realized what I should look for. Then a very important question came to my aid in my life - "What do I want from life?". Only after I could answer it, my life began to change according to my desires. Despite the fact that I know what I want, and I'm sure that I have already received it, and I will receive it in the future. I do not cease to ask myself this question. Again, the desire - changeable, and it is important for me to do what I want. After all, when I do what I want, I completely abstract from everything that is happening around and receive a huge satisfaction, which fills me with the desire to communicate more and more.

I'm sure that after reading, you became interested, what do I want? It's very simple - I want to continue to be happy!!! If you want, you too can answer the most important question for you - "What do I want from life?"."

EN translation made @prettysnake
UA
Previous parts:Предыдущие части:
"Notes of a Young Psychotherapist" Kind of like the prefaceВроде как предисловие "Записки молодого психотерапевта"
Why do I do all this? Part 2Зачем я все это делаю? Часть 2
What is a "psychological" problem? Part 3Что такое “психологическая” проблема? Часть 3
Psychological excerpt. The case of Vasya and Kolya.Психологическая стойкость. Случай Васи и Коли. Часть 4
Chapter 2. A detailed analysis of the case of KoliПодробный разбор случая Коли Часть 5
A few words about the futureНесколько слов о будущем

I look forward to your comments.

Appreciate life. Good luck to you.

Цените жизнь. Удачи Вам и добра.

Я в youtube - ANDRUTO
Я в facebook - Cranium33
Я в twitter - Andruto2
Я в instagram - alexeyborsth

16x9.gif

Thanks @happyksu for the great design

Sort:  

"Хочу продолжать быть счастливым" - замечательное желание! )

Спасибо :)

Леш, моя работа немного похожа на твою... Ко мне каждый день обращается некоторое количество человек, которым нужно что-то пошить, отремонтировать или просто посоветоваться. Некоторые клиенты очень любят у меня подолгу сидеть, им нравится аура моего дома, по их словам, спокойная и умиротворенная. Они рассказывают свои проблемы или просто о своей семье. Я знаю все секреты и жизнь каждого своего клиента и это все остается у меня, поэтому я тоже часто испытываю потребность уехать на безлюдный остров и пожить там некоторое время. Но я люблю свою работу и это чувство быстро пропадает, новый интересный заказ захватывает меня и я опять в работе)))) А иногда вечерами играю в компьютерную игру, ну ты знаешь)) Это как бонус после продуктивного дня.
Читаю все твои заметки, молодец, все очень интересно описано.
На самом деле, чтобы чувствовать себя счастливым нужно так мало!

Спасибо за великолепный комментарий. Как раз сегодгня планировал продолжить публикации. У тебя отлично получаеться абстрагироваться от всего негатива, Л2 - сильный инструмент, главное не переусердствовать:)

Я думаю вечерний прайм два раза в неделю на эпик и раз в две недели осада замка и ТВ нормально))) Мне очень интересно читать твои заметки, это тоже хороший опыт и урок).

Значит выбора нет, придется дописывать:)

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Thank you for attention. Hopefully, once you stop writing them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97