You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butterflies... (Photo-Freewrite)

in #writing6 years ago

I must have a slew of dead ancestors coming to visit me in the Summer as when I am in the garden they are always on me. I've seen some beauties. But, I've always been an odd sort of 'animal magnate'.

I love the idea of their being the past souls. When I use them in my paintings I am often considering the idea, often associated in myth, that they represent the human soul, so that makes sense that it would be a tradition to think of them as the souls of the dearly departed. I always learn fun things on Steemit.

Sort:  

They are amazing, aren't they? Do you get excited when you see one flying around you? (or is it just me that I get happy like a child and run after them? 😝 )

It's a beautiful myth, butterflies symbolize so many things and these days (we still have some really high temperatures for the season) they are everywhere! It feels so much like spring...


odd sort of 'animal magnate'

which translates into...? Don't tell me that you have your personal "animal fan club" following you 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87