You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6 Ways You Can Make Steemit Better for You and All of Us, Starting RIght NOW! Act Like You Own the Place!

in #writing6 years ago

Dammit your analogies are great! Seriously, your passion for this platform is inspiring, I almost feel like I could conquer the world after reading this. Oh wait, Steemit's already doing that, I think I'll join in. What has struck me the most in my short time here is the caring attitude and the effort on the part of the more experienced to help, educate and uplift the newcomers. Thank you for your valuable contribution, I am learning everyday with posts like these. Not to blow my own trumpet, but on the subject of non English speakers, I had a comment on my post in Indonesian, all it took was a billionth of a second to get the English translation from Google and respond appropriately in the commenter's mother language, and what a lovely language it is! On the topic of flagging though, I must confess that I will need quite a lot more time and courage to go that route, sometimes the best response is silence. Thank you for making the Steemit world a better place! Saya salut padamu...I salute you.

Sort:  

I don't disagree on the flagging. But, if you have abusers, the only recourse is the flag system. There are no lifeguards in the steemit pool. And the translation possibilities online are AMAZINGG! I ran across a post in French yesterday and presto chango, there it was in perfect English. Wow, what a world! The future is here for sure! Traveled in France this summer, by smart phone we translated placards at Versailles, the Louvre and the Catacombs. amazing

Fantastic! The electronic era is full of benefis. I'll give the flagging some thought, I suppose there's an obligation to keep the community safe. PS I see I follow your buddy, I know he's a bit of a stick in the mud regarding bots, 😆 what's your opinion? A friend of mine gave me a rundown on how they work as he uses them. He's dedicated to the community but he's looking to grow his income, moderately but quickly. Which could take quite some time for the latecomers.

Well, I will say we both occasionally use them, but only after a post has gotten "stuck in the mud" and isn't going anywhere, and only on a very limited basis. More for the upvotes than the rewards. It's psychologically MUCH easier to cast a vote for a post with 50 votes than 4. I think, in an ideal world, I'd love to see all steem accounts run by their owners and manually curating, but that ship has sailed.

also well said...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57