You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof-reading....

in #writing5 years ago

It's funny that you say:
" I hate to proof-read anything..." I think a lot of people feel the same way, once you have finished the article, you just want it done with, you've read it over already five times and that's enough.
I have to tell you, proof reading was drilled into my head in my second year of high school, my creative writing teacher was relentless. If you missed one preposition, which should have been obvious, had I proof read, I could have gotten an A.
So I generally walk away, take a breather, then go back and read it again.
But I too, get lazy sometimes and just push the button. My bad!
Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Most of my STEEM posts, I don't read again... just post and edit later if there was something terribly wrong in there... but for more important things... I guess, it is a good habit to get into!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89