You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunshine and Rainbows

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Pick a candy:
sweet candy:
Scars and complexity only adds charm to your character.
bitter candy:
Ha ha! your life will most likely never be as good as you want it to be. Deal with it.

there are many more flavors but these should be enough for now

As an optimist and dreamer I tend to hope for the best. I try to find joy in the little things around me. But at the same time even I am not naive enough to expect to be happy all the time. I understand that I will have great days and shit days. I have accepted this. In fact I believe that being happy all the time would quickly turn very boring. Rises and falls, success and failures are the spices that makes our lives interesting. We would feel no sense of accomplishment if we would succeed at everything at the first try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89