You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green School

in #writing6 years ago

“In the dust of a soccer field there is life flourishing”

Where I’m living GMO corn fields and high school sports rule. Really wish we had more green schools. Things are changing very slowly. Not fast enough for me.

I feel the second stanza is a little out of place. Holding hands and walking on a line seems way too traditional and restricting. Otherwise I really love this poem.

Sort:  

Thank you for your insightful comment.

Grass is hard to grow in Korea so we play sports in the dust... but there is a movement to grow food for everyone to enjoy freely in school property. There are a few schools in America but in Korea it is more mainstream in the schools these days.

I'm glad the second stanza seems out of place. You were the first person to comment about this.

The bell
Holding hands
Lines

All the things I can't stand but will not go away.

I have to work within the system. These lines present the paradox of reform in the face of a conservative system.

It sheds light and also presents the present reality of a broken system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85