You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sweet Face to Go With All That Sugar Cane

in #writing5 years ago

"Have you tasted pure sugar cane?"

Yes I have. Not when I was in the states, but here is SE Asia they sell the cane and the juice on the street. I agree with you that it is not as sweet as you would expect.

This is a lovely story and great photos. Thanks for the nice break in my day :)

Sort:  

I liked how it wasn't exactly sickly sweet. Maybe it is the molasses taste still in there before being filtered out that helps to dull the sweetness.

Thanks for stopping by.

I am a big molasses fan and prefer it to plain sugar now. I think you are right about that taste from the pure cane. People who only eat the processed sugar are missing out. I will be getting a cup of it next time I see it now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69