You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing @dreemsteem

in #writing5 years ago

heh... thanks for sharing on #pypt.

The change of style in writing was quite obvious there :D

One thing I'd say is: Make shorter sentences and use more punctuation. I found it a bit confusing to digest the statements in your own part as compared to @dreemsteem's intro. While your part did, for the lack of sentence structure, convey some of the action and emotion of the intense and frightening encounter, I did find it a bit hard to follow.

Sort:  

Yes, he knows he struggles with grammar so this is something we are working on. But for now, I'm just trying to get him writing more to build up his writing muscles hehehe

But he did a great job continuing the story, didn't he? 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

heh... yeah... weird stuff... i like the x-files :D

the lack of punctuation always made it feel like a stylistic choice there for the action-scene... also made it a tad hard to read, though!

Yeah, he will get there! :). Periods are a must.

He knows this! Hehehe and has started to add them. So it will be cool to see him growing, post after post!

Fun to look back after a year and see the changes that have made him a better writer!

I love seeing the changes in my style over the years.. literally just finished writing the sequel to Fireflies last night and I'm blown away at how good I think it came out!!!

Definitely can't say that.for my early stuff hehehe

But we all start somewhere! The passion has to be stoked and muscles worked.. just like any hobby. Hehe

Thanks for encouraging him though!!! I'm sure he will love to hear that it reminded you of x-files! That show used to make my hair stand up! 😂😂😂

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi fraenk the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85