You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts About Pre-Marital Sex (Opinionated)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Wow you have picked a very controversial subject. I wonder how many people actually do as they say they will in the heat of the moment?
You know if you are a Christian you know the scriptures tells us that we become one flesh when we join together.
How many Christians abstain until they are married? You know this is the tricky part of my answer because the Word of God tells us that rules, Laws make us break them and that the laws slay us.

Romans 7:7 What shall we say then? Is the law sin? God forbid. Nay, I had not known sin, but by the law: for I had not known lust, except the law had said, Thou shalt not covet. 8 But sin, taking occasion by the commandment, wrought in me all manner of concupiscence. For without the law sin was dead. 9 For I was alive without the law once: but when the commandment came, sin revived, and I died. 10 And the commandment, which was ordained to life, I found to be unto death. 11 For sin, taking occasion by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me. 12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.

But that if you are born again you are not under the law of Moses but under the law of Love. The love of our brother/sister is the greatest love we can exhibit.
For me I wish I had abstained when I was young but I did not. I grew up in a rough crowd. Most of my classmates went to prison and are all dead now.
You know they made fun of you if you had not had sex yet. So it was important for a young man to prove his manhood by having sex with anyone, even a prostitute. It sucks but that is what many young men like myself faced. Then after that I was tainted in my own mind about myself.
Gosh I could write an entire post about this.
If you are young make money have fun with out getting involved in drinking, having sex, and wasting your youth on foolishness.

I wasted 2 decades of my life on foolishness don't do that!

Buy land, build a business, then find a wife that will support you and love her and no one else. Get your self ready to be a good father, dream of fatherhood, hope for it. Then when it comes it will be a blessing all the days of your life.

Sort:  

Amazing! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about that @iamstan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63