You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Story - again written exclusively on Steemit - WiP - Bouncer Part 20

in #writing6 years ago

I gotta agree with Joe on this one, being the head doorman looks like a ballaching job. I've personally never done it, but I was a bartender years ago and the amount of shit those guys have to put up with, from people trying to cut the line, fake ID's and drunk nonsense, I feel Joe's displeasure haha

Sort:  

Standing on the door when it's cold, wet, miserable and people with no coats whining at you because they're... cold...

My 'party trick' when I worked on the doors was to ask the customers who looked too young to give me their birth-date - backwards.

Or I'd ask them their horoscope sign - ask the year of their birth... anything to catch them off balance.

One guy was so confuddled that he gave me 'his' birth year and I immediately told him: "That makes you 47. Off you go."

Haha that's clever. I remember my mom telling me a story about when she was younger and worked in a bar. One night someone had tried to get in using my moms stolen ID haha. Not only did the girl not get into the bar, she was detained for possession of stolen property. What are the odds!

Hahaha! Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70054.54
ETH 3706.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29