You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to help you write through trauma

in #writing6 years ago

I think writing is an incredible step in the healing process. Many times it is too hard or confusing to say things out loud, but writing can make that easier. Whether in poem form, song, or just a narrative of experiences. Getting the emotion out of yourself is a first step that a lot of people don't know how to break through. Thank you for sharing this!

Sort:  

Thank you, @jaymesbawned. Any chance we'll see some of that type of writing on your blog? A good playlist can be a work of healing art when it comes to trauma.

I have been incredibly fortunate recently to not have trauma that pushes me to write. I'm not really a writer at heart, but I did go through some things when I was younger that lead me to write songs. Mostly late teen-angsty stuff, but it helped at the time. My issues and frustrations usually get out of me through music and sport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68