You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another update on my BlackBox journey.

in #writing5 years ago

Just took a look at the website and watched some videos... Looks really promising! I'm working on acquiring a camera right now, ideally the new BlackMagic Pocket 4K, which would allow me to shoot some really awesome stuff. That investment looks like it will be awhile though. Regardless, thanks for putting Black Box on my radar!

Sort:  

Hey. You're welcome. That's cool you're working on such a nice camera. I'd like a better 4k one in the future than the GoPro hero 4 I have, but.. In time! I remember one of your music videos I watched that was high quality, was that not your camera?

Also.. By the way.. Some of these people are making money with videos from their phone cameras.. So.. Even if you don't have a more professional camera, you can still do this even on a phone camera.

Good luck whatever the case! I'm really excited about it. :) Though I'm sure it will be time before I see good results. It's as a lot of people say.. Not a get rich quick scheme, but.. It's a lot of work and will take a while if you wanna do it more professionally. Though.. The gains do look pretty nice for doing something so fun! Like filming. :) I'd much rather film out in nature all day or with people than be sitting in a cubicle somewhere. But that's just me. Anyways I think I'm starting to ramble, peace!

Feel free to ramble, this stuff is exciting! As far as my videos go, if it was recorded on a nice camera, it was probably filmed by my mate @skuuun with his BlackMagic beauty. Otherwise, I may have done it at Evergreen when I was studying video production/documentary film. All of my recent stuff is shitty iPhone video haha!

BlackBox sounds like a slow grind for sure, but all of us at Steem know a little something about that, right? x) Best of luck in your endeavors, homie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66