You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–37 (cit, citat = call) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

My Vocab Practice Comment:

  1. Incite: I like to store all my food incite my Backpack. Wait, that's inside - *sigh ok, ok take it eeyysi. Let's try this again. Incite: The man's words tend to incite action in people. Ok, ok that looks better... Next one.

  2. Excite: The women told me to excite the building through the side door. Oh, ok, ok I did it again! *Sigh - wait, ok yes "Excite" not "Exit" *sigh. Ok, let me try this again. I hope I get the last one right... Excite: The Music Band really knows how to excite the crowd!

  3. Recite: When Software fails to function properly, it's always good to just recite the Computer and try again. Oh dammit! Take it eeesi, take it eesi, I've got it this time.Ok. ok so it's not "Reset" it's Recite. Oh my goodness, please calm down. I hear the Grammer Police comming. *sirens blaring - I didn't do it! Ok, nevermind. I did do it. Ok, ok let's see. Recite: My father always told me to recite my prayers before I go to bed. Ok, I think I got it!

Thank you for your patience.😁

Sort:  

Thanks for the extra effort to lighten my "exercise checking" session. While it did take a bit of extra time, it did not tax my patience at all.

In fact, when I first read, "my food incite my backpack," I was ready to bypass your VocPrac without upvoting or even commenting. But I read on, and had a few good smiles.

Thanks for taking part. Hope to see you "in class" again.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74