You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are both Trump and Obama Free Masons?

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I can tell you that that is not a master Mason (or 3rd degree) handshake. I dont know what that is (if it is anything specific). In all honesty I suspect that it's just a means of shaking hands with two people at the same time. It's too awkward to do it the other way. You're kind of just holding hands then, which men tend to feel awkward doing.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! You sound knowledgeable about the subject, are you a Free mason yourself? Or..? You of course don't have to answer that.

Also.. Interesting ideas, though that looks more awkward than holding hands to me but I get what you're saying about how men can feel sort of feminine or whatever by holding hands.

On the original image I found this at in the comments a Mason claimed that it symbolizes "trust" and that it is not Free Masonic exclusive, however.. Seeing those pics of Free Masons doing it, really makes me think it is a at least a part of some Free Masonic culture.

I am quite familiar with masonry up to the 3rd degree. But there is also the Scottish right which has many further degrees (up to the 33rd) which I am not familiar with. The Scottish right is basically a branch of free masonry that takes everything further and you have to be a 3rd degree Mason to go into it. I suppose that I should consider that masonry is all over the world and there are slight differences in tradition and ritual at each lodge, so perhaps that style of handshake is used a lot in some branches? Personally, I dont think there is a necessary connection between Trump and freemasonary but that isn't to say that he isn't a Mason either. Many presidents were masons. I didn't know that it was a symbol of trust. That's interesting. Makes sense. It also looks like it could be symbolic towards unity as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74