You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brainstorming ideas for a new movement.

in #writing5 years ago

I know nothing about starting movements and/or revolutions so I dont know if I would be any help at all. But have you seen the documentary "How to start a revolution" by Gene Sharpe? I thought it was pretty informative and I believe he has a handbook that can be found online for free as a PDF doc. I believe, the man has basically dedicated his life to the subject of revolutions and has come up with the top key ingredients. You may already be familiar with all this but if not it could be a good resource for some ideas :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've already been of help by pointing me in the direction of the documentary and handbook. :) I was not aware of it.. Well.. It sounds familiar, I may have come across it in the past but don't remember watching it or getting very deep into it and now I think it will be very helpful to see what he has to say! Thank you!

Oh great! If you end up watching it or reading it, let me know what you think :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Will do! And.. I will watch it, and probably read it as well. I've got a number of people who are feeling very similar and we want to see a change and I need to learn more about this kinda stuff asap so I might even watch the documentary later tonight. Thanks again!

Oh shit! That's awesome man. Now I really hope that its helpful. I'm a bit nervous. That feeling when you recommend something to someone and they hate it or think it's stupid hahaha. I'm just hoping it's not a waste of your time.

Ok I need to stop overthinking this. Even if you dont like it, it will be ok hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries bud. I'm sure it will be helpful as I need to learn more about the subject. So whether I agree with the conclusions or not I'm pretty confident and sure that I'm going to learn something new which will be helpful. :) But hey who knows, maybe it'll help A LOT. Time will tell, though I'm sure it will be helpful one way or the other. :) Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87