You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m Still Thinking Of A Title For This One

in #writing5 years ago

I see this as a stream of consciousness. Doesn't that sound so cool?! It's like a continuous flow of your thoughts and reactions to them, without stopping. Kinda like how your awesome brain works, I think. Squirrel!

I used to do this with my students a lot, and we sometimes ended up with some really great writing.

Love @edprivat! Who doesn't?? Only people who don't know him yet :)

Sort:  

Stream of consciousness sounds so cool I’m going to have to ask you to help me turn it into a tag. Way better than #keepupwithme.

I’m not sure if I should admit this or not but I’m learning about more and more people like you who do this with their students, same with Pura Vida, calling it things like ‘free writing.’ I think I’m witnessing the long term effects of too much chess and not enough any language arts. No, really.

I don’t even mind that you put “I think,” cuz I know it was just a cordial “I think,” anyway. 😉 I got nothin I can type to express how much I appreciate that except for what I just typed.

Ed is a unique dude, I’ve been a fan of his for awhile, probably not as long as you. His music is so cool! My favorite style of his is when it’s just him and a mic, maybe a couple of keys here and there. Did you see the teaser for his new album at the bottom of this page? And look at all of the responses the guy gets these days.. he’s frikkin famous! Congratulations, Ed, I know you’re here. 👍🏿 But one on one conversations with him are my favorite part. He’s always challenging me. Always, as in, at least once a week I bet.

Thanks for stopping by @lynncoyle1 and thanks even more for your continued support. See what I mean? “Thanks a lot for your continued support” doesn’t cut it — at all! Oh well, you’re just gonna have to take my wOrd for it. I’m gonna try to make you laugh again tomorrow, deal? Here, don’t forget...

Lynn, do me a favor, please, well, two actually counting the #tag idea. If my responses are a bit much and the idea of reading a post every time I respond is dreadful, do tell me, ya? Insert your favorite way of reading — thank you!

First and foremost, your responses are not only a perfect length, but always brings a smile to my face! Exactly what the doctor ordered, especially since at the moment, I'm stuck in bed with the worse flu I've had in years ... maybe ever. Today I managed to keep a bit of soup in ... well, my stomach is still on the fence about that!

The Breakfast Club ...coolest kids ever

I guess #streamofconsciousness is too long? or too unknown? #toomuchtofollow #brainwanderings #notsoquietmoments

You should be Ed's PR guy! :)

iheart #streamofconsciousness! You’re gonna use it with me then, right, when we flow with nothing other than a stream of consciousness.

I knew that breakfast club would get you! I knew it, that’s why I spent the extra time working that sentence out! Perfect.

I haven’t been to my phone much, Pura Vida and I are in Las Vegas at the moment but it’s been a few days now since you sent me this? You’re not still sick are you? FYI, I’m the biggest sissy in the role when I’m sick, like the world is falling apart or something.. “I’m melting, I’m meellllting!”

Today is the first day I feel back to myself @dandays ... I got nailed with this one, but got in the pool for some hard swimming today and feel pretty good. I'm working on a post right now ...an update on Brian, which isn't so good though. Stay tuned...

Vegas! that's awesome :) Love a last minute dash there; so much fun. And one of the best places for people watching too!

Have fun! and safe travels you two :)

#conscioustream ? I’m such a nerd, excited over a #tag.

Actually, I like that much better :)

Dude I am gonna hire you as my PR!!! What a great introduction, it was seamless.
Alright, off to go stalking someone else...

Really?! My kind gig. We should discuss the terms and conditions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91