You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 Million Dollar Offer - Seven Days to Accept or Turn Down - What Will You Do

in #writing6 years ago

Wow! That is some story! I guess you never found out why you were chosen for such an offer, or what their "motivations" were?

Whenever someone is "overly" kind in an offer, I try to distinuish what their intentions are or motivations behind it all. If you figure out motivation, you figure out what's in it for them, and more of what's expected of you.

Truthfully, I don't know what I would have done. My younger self was kind a little naive, so she would have reacted much differently than me now. She wouldn't have considered 'motivation' because she believed in the goodness of other. I still do, but not so glassy eyed; I can now see people for who they are pretty quickly. With age comes wisdom, right?!

Such a cool story. Do you ever kick yourself or during tough times over the years, wonder "what if" ?

Sort:  

@lynncoyle1 At that age I had a lot of experience with the evil of people of the world .
No . I made the right decision . Nothing is free .
the what if could drive you crazy . so no , I don't think that way anyhow . Things are the way they are and you can't go back and change any of it . You can learn from it but that's it .

Yep, you're right. The "what if's" will drive you crazy.

Nothing like the military life to show you life's evils I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86