You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mysterious Ways of Inspiration

in #writing5 years ago

My creativity is almost entirely driven by external stimuli. What do I mean by that? What I mean is that I get ideas in response to things. I almost never wake up to having some sort of grand vision. I'm not even a particularly good blogger. If I'm given a topic to write about, or worse, if I have to come up with one all by myself, I will struggle to write half a dozen lines.

But I can easily bang away walls of text in response to questions.

With photography it's easier. Nowadays, I'm like a Terminator in search mode, constantly looking for things to shoot. It's a background process that's never turned off.

Sort:  

I'll have to agree with you on the part of responding to external stimulation, but even though the first spark of inspiration comes from outside, it's still you that makes the decision to use it in what ever way you see fit.

I like the way you describe photography, I can definitely relate. I'm always on the lookout for light and subjects, and how I would frame it, even if I don't have my camera with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60