You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ursula K. Le Guin died

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

No fantasy world fan would have his library complete without at least one of her works.

I remember stumbling on one of her books when I was in highschool. I have always been a bookworm and having read all the books we had at home from ponderous encyclopaedias, to the sweet valley high ones my sisters had and to my Matriarch's horror her Sidney Sheldon books.
So I resolved to read a lot of not all the books in our school library.
The fantasy and scifi section always had a special place in my heart and I await every new acquisition or donation given.
Reading her Earthsea novels made me appreciate the rich lore she gave and to her notion of true names.
Alas another luminary of the literary world is gone and you gave her fitting tribute here.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69