You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMOKE or EDIBLES - A Pothead’s Lament

in #writing6 years ago

I smoked fairly heavily for over a decade. I stopped before going into the military, and didn't smoke again for about 10 years. When I finally started smoking again, I couldn't handle it like I once did. The way it effected me had completely changed. While it once actually gave me energy and motivation to do things, it now just lays my ass out. It still has the same mental effects (creativity, laughter, etc...), but my body just can't take it like it once did. I sometimes wonder if edibles might be something that would bring back the old sensation, but I have yet to try them.

Sort:  

Look into vapes for flower. You can heat it to different temperatures for different kind of highs. Lower temps = Energy/Creativity. Higher Temps = Stoned AF. Of course it also depends on the strain, but the vape helps you regulate what kind of buzz you want.

Try smaller doses and keep a journal. Write what each specific strain is needed and your reaction. Start small with vaporizer or edibles for best control. And it can't hurt you!

It had the same affect on me when I quit but I like it because now I can conserve. The smallest amount will do the trick 😀

Different strains can have different effects. Sounds like you need something heavy on the Sativa side. Also CBD oil could provide the benefits you are looking for. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88