Who Cares?

in #writing6 years ago

image.png



Who cares if you are a finance wizard
Who can escalate double profit earnings
With a red Ferrari on display ready to drive
If you can’t drive it.

Who cares if you are a Rhodes Scholar
Who got honorable mentions in society
With a library of great books
If you can’t read them.

Who cares if you are a crypto maniac
Who has collected every kind of blockchain ever made
With a wallet that earns while you sleep
If you can’t sleep.




Who cares if you are a kick ass programmer
Who has created a thousand games
With millions of users ready to play
If you can’t play them.

Who cares if you are a frequent flyer
Who has a million miles on every airline
With passports in twelve different countries
If you can’t fly.

Who cares if you are a father
Who has two kids and a beautiful house
With a dog outside in the yard
If you can’t see them.



image.png


This poem is dedicated to my brother who learned the hard way. He achieved "success" at an early age but lose everything in the process. Don't suppose that you can hold on to both at the same time. It's either one or the other. He ended up losing everything.

This is my poem for day 63 in the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord) Pictures are public domain at Pixabay.

Verse of the Day/ Ecclesiastes 1:10-11

Is there anything of which one can say, “Look! This is something new”? It was here already, long ago; it was here before our time. No one remembers the former generations, and even those yet to come will not be remembered by those who follow them.

Mineopoly Quote:

"As if."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park
Palindrome Lullabies Audio
Beyond Labels
Good idea/ Bad idea
Thirst Street

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Can you name one thing that is new?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Ah yes, very rightly said Who Cares if:

If you can’t drive it.
If you can’t read them.
If you can’t sleep.
If you can’t play them.
If you can’t fly.
If you can’t see them.

All sum up in single line of each stanza. So if you cannot benefit the blessings and assets you own, that's all useless. A moment to think.

I am deeply touched with what you said. Would love to keep reading till 100 days of your poetry competition :)

Wow @tariqaslam... that is an awesome insight. I didn't notice the word pattern but now that you put it this way I can see it happening.

You got the poem and I'm very happy for you.

I hope to bring a meaningful poem each day and I would be glad to hear comments like yours.

Amen Brother one of my favorite books: Ecclesiastes

Thank you @rogerblu. I am coming to the point that I agree with the teacher 100%. Everything is meaningless.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

As I read your lovely true to life poem I keep thinking having your health is the greatest treasure. Did you brother become ill, Christopher?

He is still healthy in some ways better off. It's his story. Everyone has their own story. I cannot tell his story. All of my writing up to this point has been my story. I'm not ready to tell his story and that's part of the reason my face is not here.

Very good poetry @mineopoly, does it matter if we have something and we do not use ?, Well, no. On the other hand, the family comes first, you have to give them quality time. Sharing with them is the basis of good communication

Thank you brother @corderosiete for your wisdom and insight. I am often conflicted and painfully reminded to put away my cellphone and spend give my heart to those kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77