You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Novel] Little Robot, Part 13

in #writing6 years ago

Some with long, feather-like antennae. Others with bulging compound eyes consisting of clustered cameras. I saw more than one gliding along on a bed of lubricant, like the mechanical equivalent of a snail.

lol we call them insecto-robo species

With an audible crackle and blue flash, it tazed my ankle. I yelped, then cursed a bit as it skittered off for parts unknown. “You little shit!” I shouted, followed by a much softer “...Have fun. Be safe. I love you.”

lol typical you

“Don’t worry about it.” He looked incredulous. I repeated that it wasn’t that big a deal. A lie, but I wanted him out of my hair so I could focus on Helper. It worked, and the rest of the day blew past as it usually does when Helper and I are left alone.

Ah awesome now we can move on to other things, thanks for the read Alex, i look forward to the next one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86