You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three AM - A free write musing

in #writing5 years ago

Your essay highlights the struggle of creatives and self worth. It’s so difficult to break through to commercial success – a lot of very talented people never achieve that kind of success in their Art. And, while were taught not to view unremunerative praise as success, we are taught to view critically negative commentary against us and our work as reflective of our own perceptions of persona success.

Sort:  

wow, I had to read what you wrote several times. You are very perceptive. You are right.
LOL I may read it again. You guys are striking a chord with me in my reflective state this afternoon.

Well, you’re essay struck a chord with me as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83