You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nightmares

in #writing6 years ago

I've had sleep paralysis occasionally, and it's definitely pretty uncomfortable. I've happily been spared any serious nightmares, though.

I used to have the opposite quite a bit, though—where I was so ecstatic in the dream for one reason or another that having to wake up and going back to real life felt like a traumatic loss.

Fortunately, my waking life is happy and comfortable enough these days that I really haven't had any sleep disturbances of either sort for quite some time. Except for that darned alarm clock that keeps going off every morning...

Sort:  

Yeah it sucks equally as much to see a really good dream, and then having to wake from it. I had a childhood dream about a candy stash, and literally went to check if they were there when I woke up, they weren’t 😞 That damn alarm clock, so annoying. Luckily I don’t have to wake to an alarm very often anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86