You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Sort Truth From Bullshit.

in #writing6 years ago

Thank you for this. I think Trump is scum, but I hate the baseless and shallow attacks. Like, he's scum because he a lying misogynist who lets fascists run the country and stiffs people who work for him, etc. I DON'T CARE if he is graceless, looks funny, or had an affair. If he was a good guy we wouldn't care about any of that (didn't JFK have affairs??). Just like it was Hillary's business if Bill got a blow job and shouldn't have blown up like it did because THAT'S BETWEEN THEM. I care about kids and their parents being separated and immigrants and refugees being treated like criminals; I care about a BOMB BEING DROPPED EVERY TWELVE MINUTES, I care about environmental and civil rights protections being stripped away, I care about corrupt elections. To focus on mocking him for some fool tweet distracts from the VERY REAL PROBLEMS. Argh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83