You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Sickness Threatens Your Job. :/

in #writing6 years ago

At my last job they conflated me with a co-worker who was kinda my counter part.
Boss: "You're out sick too much!"
Me: "I still have lots of days left of my sick time."
Boss: "No, you don't. You're out sick all the time. You miss work almost every week. For several days."
Me: "No, that's co-worker. Go look at my attendance log on the computer."
Boss: "I don't have to look, I know what the attendance log says."
Me: "Obviously you don't, because I have like a week left of sick days and it's co-worker who has used all theirs up."
Boss: "No, you used all yours up, too. You're always gone."
Me: "Look it up and show me, then."
Boss: "I don't have to. I just know."
Me: "No, you don't."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85