You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spider Sector

in #writing6 years ago

@d-pend,

Well ... if this poem was supposed to make me develop an appreciation for spiders, it failed. It made me want to grab a can of RAID. Of course, it also made me want to move to the country and live in a tent, so perhaps it had the intended effect.

BTW, how's your newfound freedom? I was half-way through a poem entitled, "ENCORE! ENCORE!" that I had intended to post on Day 100 ... but my daughter told me that my sense of humor contains a streak of cruelty that not all find becoming. :-)

I was on Pryde's blog earlier (she's running a Contest) and my reply to one of the comments was, "You've been hanging around @d-pend, haven't you?" Cosmic wormholes and such. Sure enough. You've created a new genre of poetry, complete with adherents. We need to come up with a name. The ad-man in me thinks it should be something short and simple. But, if it's going to be authentic, it's going to have to be 20+ syllables long ... and, probably ought to be written in cuneiform. :-)

I've been away for awhile so I'm going to scroll back and have a look at your most recent literary shenanigans.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91