You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nightmares

in #writing6 years ago

Sleep paralysis is terrifying, if I get it which isnt often, its when I just go to sleep and it feels like I'm buried alive; Im concious but its completely black and I am unable to move. At first I panic, but with experience now I realise whats happening and even though I want to scream, I just wait, and try to move my finger a tiny bit, I know it's just a matter of time until waking. So now I'm in charge, its a lot less scary.

It's the same with repetitive dreams, tell yourself the next time you have that dream, you will realise it's a dream, and that it's harmless. I read some people even take charge in their dreams and can do what the like, so called lucid dreaming.

I hope you slept well :)

Sort:  

Sometimes I am aware it’s a dream and can wake myself up, but only rarely. It’s pretty frustrating espesially when it’s the same dreams always, like hey, I already know how this is going to end so could we wrap this up faster 😅

Yeah exactly the right attitude, stupid dreams wasting my time, I could be dreaming of ice cream and unicorns :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88